Head In A song Coming Soon!

Head In A Song is the new album from American singer/songwriter Cody Marlowe.

Cody Marlowe- Vocals, Guitar, Keys, Harmonica

Katie Marlowe Coleman- Vocals

Rob D'Angelo- Lead Guitar, Lap Steel, Mandolin

Joel Hoffman- Guitar

Ryan Sellors- Bass Guitar

Adam Goodhue- Drums, Percussion

Recorded in 2018 at The Vault Recording Lounge in Marietta, Georgia

Engineered and Mixed by Kevin Sellors

Mastered by John Baldwin


The new album includes twelve original songs featuring the beautiful sibling harmonies of Cody Marlowe and his talented sister Katie Marlowe Coleman. Keyboards are dominant on the album with a lot of swirling Hammond B3, Wurlitzer, and piano provided by Cody. Guitarist Rob D'Angelo provides tasteful solos with an array of effects that complement the songs nicely. The rhythm section of Ryan Sellors on bass guitar and Adam Goodhue on drums/percussion lock in perfectly and lay down a solid groove. This isn’t a heavy rock and roll album, but a mellower project that harkens back to the 60’s and 70’s folk/country rock scene. The songs are well written and have something to say yet are ambiguous enough to allow the listener to draw his/her on conclusions.

Track Listing

1. Hold Up The Light

2. Don't Give Up

3. Wasted Days

4. Drive Away

5. Words

6. Rose

7. Stranger

8. Make It Last

9. Elijah

10. Hanging On

11. Sometimes

12. Harmony